Argan Oil


A precious ingredient with incomparable nourishing and anti-aging virtues

A Force of Nature

The argania spinosa (argan) tree is endemic in Morocco and is a hardy species.  It is mostly found in the Agadir region (Essauoira – Tiznit – Taoudant).  This tree is used for several purposes (forestry, fruit, forage) and plays a significant role as far as the country’s economy and social systems are concerned, but also at the biological and ecological levels.  The region where argan is grown constitutes an ecosystem that rests on balanced resource and labor management, and that also plays an important role in fighting against desertification and erosion.  In 1998, it was designated as a “UNESCO Biosphere Reserve” and since then, the surface of the argan tree reserve has been increasing steadily:  21 millions trees now cover nearly 800.000 hectares of land.

A Plant with Multiple Virtues **

Over the centuries, generation after generation, argan oil has been produced in its region of origin, the southwest of Morocco, maintaining the traditional uses of this oriental symbol of beauty.  The miraculous gift produced by the emblematic tree of Morocco is this golden oil, loaded with fatty acids, constituting a nourishing concentrate for the skin, giving hair a healthy shine, and strengthening nails.

Argan Oil

SO’BiO étic® argan oil is 100% pure, preservative- and fragrance-free. It is obtained from the kernels contained in the argan fruit traditionally harvested by women. This oil is first cold-pressed and is not processed chemically in any way.
The effectiveness of organic SO’BiO étic argan oil as an antioxidant 1, hydrating*², and anti-wrinkle² treatment has been scientifically demonstrated.
The main quality of this oil is it’s exceptional content in essential fatty acids (including 46% of omega 9 and 35% of omega 6) that helps repair and protect the skin. These essential fatty acids help fight dryness and loss of elasticity that favor the formation of wrinkles. Argan oil also contains high levels of vitamin E, one of the strongest natural antioxidants. Vitamin E contributes to protecting skin cell membranes from the aging process.

Organic Quality

SO’BiO étic® has selected organic argan oil. This certification is a guarantee of traceability all along the production process, from the supply of fruit to the final oil form, to ensure optimum olfactive and sensory qualities and effectiveness (verification that the product is free of pesticides).

SO’BiO étic® Argan Oil

SO’BiO étic® argan oil comes from its original region of production in Morocco which is designated as a “UNESCO Biosphere Reserve.” Our sustainably developed relationship with our Moroccan producer was established over six years ago.
The Lea Nature Group is also involved in a local initiative in Morocco, through the association founded by Pierre Rabhi, Terre et Humanisme, in order to promote and facilitate ecological farming (optimized water use, fighting against desertification and erosion). SO’BiO étic® has demonstrated its strong long-term commitment to this sector; that’s because we do not consider argan oil merely as a trendy fashion, we know is has a wealth of benefits to offer the world of cosmetics.

 

* Hydratation of the upper layers of the skin ** According to bibliography 
1 Test in vitro – ² test in vivo

Product Line PRÉCIEUX ARGAN


N°1 in organic facial care*

Over time, the skin loses its capacity to protect itself against dehydration, causing wrinkles to appear and loss of firmness in the face. The good news is that daily skincare can protect your skin against the effects of aging, and world-renown argan oil is the star of the show in this respect!

SO’BiO étic® created Precious Argan, an anti-aging line of skincare that offers an exclusive synergy of active ingredients: organic argan oil and natural hyaluronic acid.
This duet of active ingredients helps fight the signs of aging.

This line of effective and clinically-tested anti-aging skincare products offers innovative, delicate and fragrant textures that reveal all of the benefits of argan oil.

Focus on ethics:

SO’BiO étic® has selected organic argan oil from its original area of production, between Essaouira and Agadir, and is partnering with Terre et Humanisme Maroc in order to promote and facilitate ecological farming. Through this approach, SO’BiO étic® has demonstrated its strong long-term commitment to this sector; that is because we do not consider argan oil merely as a trendy fashion, we know it has a wealth of benefits to offer the world of cosmetics.

* Nielsen trends, HMSM end of P11 2015 – Organic and natural market (skincare, hygiene, haircare, makeup) not including MDD – France

The products

MON COMPTE

Mot de passe oublié ?

Pas encore membre ?

Créez votre compte et bénéficiez
de contenus exclusifs et de
services privilégiés !

L'Huile D'Argan


Un actif riche aux vertus nourrissantes et anti-âge incomparables

Une force de la nature

L’arganier Argania spinosa est un arbre endémique du Maroc et une espèce rustique. Sa zone d’implantation est située dans la région d’Agadir (Essaouira – Tiznit – Taroudant). C’est un arbre à multi usage, (forestier-fruitier-fourrager) de haute importance pour le pays tant sur les plans biologiques, écologiques que sur le plan économique et social. L’arganeraie est un écosystème reposant sur un équilibre entre ressources et exploitation humaine, et jouant également un rôle important dans la lutte contre la désertification et l’érosion. Elle a obtenu en 1998 le label de « Réserve de la Biosphère » par l’Unesco et depuis sa surface ne cesse d’augmenter : 21 millions d’arbres couvrent près de 800.000 hectares.

Plante aux milles vertus/ Plante traditionnelle **

Siècle après siècle et de génération en génération, la fabrication de l’huile d’argan est réalisée sur sa terre originelle du sud-ouest marocain, perpétuant les usages traditionnels de cette huile symbole de la beauté orientale. Offrande miraculeuse d’un arbre emblématique du Maroc, cette huile dorée et riche en acides gras est un véritable concentré de nutrition incomparable pour la peau, la brillance des cheveux et la santé des ongles.

L’huile d’argan

L’huile d’argan SO’BiO étic® est 100% pure, sans conservateur ni parfum. Elle est issue de la pression des amandons contenus dans la noix du fruit de l’arganier ramassé par les femmes traditionnellement. Cette huile est obtenue par première pression à froid sans aucun traitement chimique.
L’efficacité de l’huile d’argan SO’BiO étic® a été prouvée scientifiquement sur ses propriétés anti-oxydante1, hydratante*² et antirides².
Sa première richesse vient de sa teneur exceptionnelle en acides gras essentiels (dont 45% d’oméga 9 et 35% d’oméga 6) qui réparent et protègent la peau. Ces acides gras essentiels permettent de lutter contre le dessèchement et la perte d’élasticité, facteurs favorisant l’apparition des rides. L’huile d’argan possède également un taux très élevé en vitamine E, l’un des plus puissants antioxydants naturel. La vitamine E protège les membranes des cellules de la peau contre le vieillissement cutané.

La qualité biologique

SO’BiO® étic a sélectionné une huile d’argan biologique. Cette certification permet une traçabilité totale de la filière, de l’approvisionnement en fruits à l’obtention de l’huile, pour une qualité olfactive et sensorielle optimale (absence de pesticides contrôlée).

L’Argan chez SO’BiO étic®

L’huile d’argan SO’BiO étic® provient du terroir originel de l’arganeraie marocaine labellisée « Réserve de Biosphère par l’Unesco ». Nous travaillons en partenariat durable avec notre producteur Marocain depuis plus de 6 ans.
Le Groupe Léa Nature est de plus engagé au Maroc auprès de l’association fondée par Pierre Rabhi, Terre et Humanisme, afin de promouvoir et favoriser l’agro-écologie (optimisation de l’usage de l’eau, lutte contre la désertification et l’érosion…). A travers cet engagement fort, SO’BiO étic® est investie durablement dans la filière et ne considère pas l’argan simplement comme un effet de mode, mais comme une huile d’une grande richesse pour la cosmétique.

 

* Hydratation des couches supérieures de l’épiderme ** selon la bibliographie
1 Test in vitro – ² test in vivo

La gamme PRÉCIEUX ARGAN


N°1 des soins visage bio*

­Avec le temps, la peau perd sa capacité à se protéger de la déshydratation, les rides apparaissent et le visage a tendance à s’affaisser. Bonne nouvelle : des soins anti-rides quotidiens peuvent protéger la peau de ces effets du vieillissement. Et la star en la matière est la fameuse huile d’argan!

Le meilleur des soins anti-âge bio à l’Huile d’Argan

SO’BiO étic® a créé Précieux Argan, une gamme de soins anti-âge à l’association unique d’huile d’argan bio et d’acide hyaluronique naturel.
Un duo d’actifs pour lutter contre les rides et les signes du vieillissement cutané, au cœur d’une routine anti-âge bio complète.

L’anti-âge bio efficace et sensoriel

Précieux Argan, N°1 des soins visages bio en grandes surfaces, propose une sélection de produits de beauté bio à l’efficacité testée cliniquement.
Crèmes, gelée, sérum, eau micellaire, huile démaquillante, contour des yeux (…), découvrez le meilleur du soin visage anti-âge à base d’huile d’argan au cœur de textures innovantes, délicates et parfumées.

Le + éthique Précieux Argan

SO’BiO étic® a sélectionné une huile d’Argan biologique issue du terroir originel entre Essaouira et Agadir et s’engage auprès d’associations afin de promouvoir et de favoriser l’agroécologie.

A travers cet engagement fort, SO’BiO étic® est investie durablement dans la filière et considère l’argan comme une huile d’une grande richesse pour la cosmétique.

* Nielsen HMSM à fin P11 2015 – Marché bio et naturel (soins, hygiène, capillaires, maquillage) hors MDD – France

Les produits