LOTUS FLOWER


An ultra-protective active ingredient and radiance activator

A Force of Nature
filiere-lotus

The ultimately sacred lotus flower (nelumbo nucifera) was dedicated to the Nymphs in Greek mythology.  Even today, it remains the symbol of absolute purity in Buddhism and Hinduism.  Also considered sacred in China, in Tibet and in India, the lotus flower symbolizes pure and divine beauty.

A Plant with Multiple Virtues **

The sacred lotus flower is an ultra-protective active ingredient and radiance activator.
In India, this ancient flower is used traditionally for its emollient and soothing properties, namely for superficial burns and rashes. Lotus flowers have exceptional soothing, astringent, and refreshing virtues and are used to treat skin imperfections.

filiere-lotus1

Lotus Flower Extract

The flower extract used by SO’BiO étic® is loaded with phenolic compounds and carbohydrates, making it an excellent anti-imperfection active ingredient.
INNOVATION: SO’BiO étic® has patented the lotus, hamamelis and zinc complex found in our “Perfect Skin” line. This complex hydrates the skin, limits sebum production and tightens the pores, while smoothing and evening out the complexion.

SO’BiO étic®  Lotus Flower

The SO’BiO étic® Research & Development Department identified an organically-farmed lotus flower in Laos, in a village not far from Ventiane. The flowers are mainly harvested during the months of May and June. The flower must be harvested when it is young because it wilts very quickly. It is then dried in accordance with traditional methods.
In this remote village, lotus flower farming allows the population to be employed, and it reduces migration towards the cities and the resulting population loss in rural areas.

** According to bibliography

Product Line POUR UNE PEAU PARFAITE


Zero defect mission!

Fatigue, stress, pollution, hormonal imbalances and poor lifestyle choices can lead to imperfections, red spots, dilated pores, dull complexion and shiny skin. In the day and age of multitasking, women are seeking perfect skin at all times, even without makeup!

In order to respond to their new needs, the SO’BiO étic® Research & Development Department has created a 4-step approach to skincare in order to achieve naturally perfect complexion: CLEAN – PURIFY – BEAUTIFY.

The sacred lotus flower, a symbol of purity and beauty, is at the heart our formulas.  This “ultra protective” active ingredient offers calming, soothing, hydrating*, emollient, and protective properties to fight against free radicals while clearing and evening out complexion.
Innovative formula:  LPP (Lotus Peau Parfaite – lotus perfect skin) patent.  This patented active ingredient offers a synergy of sacred lotus extracts, hamamelis, and zinc or one of its salts.  It hydrates, mattifies, tightens pores, smoothes the skin and unifies complexion.  The skin is evened out and complexion is radiant, your skin looks perfect!

These skincare products offer sensory textures, such as our generous and creamy mousse, our steam bath lotion, our serum and our cream, all of which are formulated without silicone or mineral oils.
Thanks to its expertise in 100% natural fragrances, the SO’BiO étic®  Research & Development Department has created a beneficial perfume based on 5 essential oils offering soothing comfort to relax your body and release tension while providing a feeling of well-being.

Focus on Ethics:

The sacred lotus extract selected by SO’BiO étic® comes from flowers that are organically grown in Laos, near Vientiane. These are harvested and dried in accordance with traditional methods. This village is isolated from urban areas and this activity helps maintain local jobs, limiting exodus towards the cities.

MON COMPTE

Mot de passe oublié ?

Pas encore membre ?

Créez votre compte et bénéficiez
de contenus exclusifs et de
services privilégiés !

La fleur de lotus


Un actif ultra-protecteur et activateur d’éclat

Une force de la naturefiliere-lotus

Fleur sacrée par excellence, le lotus (Nelumbo nucifera) était, dans la mythologie grecque, dédié aux Nymphes. Encore aujourd’hui, il est symbole de la pureté absolue associée au bouddhisme et à l’hindouisme. Considérée comme sacrée en Chine, au Tibet et en Inde, la fleur de lotus symbolise la beauté pure et divine.

Une plante aux milles vertus **

La fleur de lotus sacrée est un actif ultra-protecteur et activateur d’éclat.
En Inde, cette fleur millénaire est utilisée de manière traditionnelle pour ses propriétés émollientes et calmantes, notamment lors de sensations de brûlures superficielles. Particulièrement adoucissantes, apaisantes, astringentes et rafraîchissantes, les fleurs de lotus sont utilisées contre les imperfections.

filiere-lotus1

L’ extrait de fleur de Lotus

L’extrait de fleur de lotus utilisé par SO’BiO étic® est riche en composés phénoliques et en sucres, en faisant un excellent actif anti-imperfections.
INNOVATION : SO’BiO étic® a breveté un complexe Lotus, hamamélis et zinc, présent dans la gamme Pour une Peau Parfaite. Ce complexe permet d’hydrater la peau, de limiter les secrétions de sébum, resserrer les pores de la peau, la lisser et unifier le teint.

La fleur de Lotus chez SO’BiO étic®

La Recherche & Développement de SO’BiO étic® a sourcé une fleur de lotus cultivée selon les principes de l’agriculture biologique au Laos, dans un village de la région de Ventiane. Les fleurs sont cueillies principalement aux mois de mai et juin. La fleur est récoltée jeune car elle s’abîme très vite. Elles sont ensuite séchées traditionnellement.
Dans ce village éloigné, la récolte des fleurs de lotus permet aux habitants de conserver un emploi et ainsi éviter de s’expatrier vers la ville, limitant ainsi la désertification des campagnes.

** selon la bibliographie

La gamme POUR UNE PEAU PARFAITE


Mission: zéro défaut !

La fatigue, le stress, la pollution, les dérèglements hormonaux et une mauvaise hygiène de vie peuvent entraîner des imperfections, rougeurs passagères, pores dilatés, teint terne et brillance. Et avec une vie à 300 à l’heure, le nouveau cheval de bataille des femmes, c’est l’idéal de la peau parfaite et ce même sans maquillage!

Pour répondre à ces nouveaux besoins, la Recherche & Développement SO’BiO étic® a créé un protocole de soin en 4 étapes, pour une peau parfaite au naturel : NETTOYER – PURIFIER – CORRIGER -SUBLIMER.

Au cœur de ces formules, la Fleur de Lotus sacré, symbole de Pureté et de Beauté. Un actif « Ultra protection » aux propriétés calmante, apaisante, hydratante*, adoucissante, protectrice contre les radicaux libres, éclaircissante et unifiante pour le teint.
Innovation formule: brevet LPP (Lotus Peau Parfaite). Cet actif breveté est une synergie d’extraits de lotus sacré, d’hamamélis associés au zinc ou un de ses sels. Il hydrate, matifie, resserre les pores, lisse la peau et unifie le teint. La peau est homogénéisée et le teint retrouve son éclat; la peau est parfaite!

Des soins aux textures sensorielles telles qu’une mousse généreuse et onctueuse, une lotion-bain vapeur ou encore un sérum et une crème, formulés sans silicone ni huiles minérales.
Grâce à son expertise en fragrances 100% d’origine naturelle, la Recherche & Développement SO’BiO étic® a développé un parfum bienfaisant à base de 5 huiles essentielles aux vertus apaisantes qui lui confèrent des qualités relaxantes qui apaisent les tensions du corps et procurent à l’esprit une sensation de bien-être.

Le + éthique :

SO’BiO étic® a sourcé une fleur de lotus cultivée selon les principes de l’agriculture bio au Laos, dans un village de la région de Ventiane. Les fleurs sont cueillies puis séchées selon un procédé traditionnel. Dans ce village éloigné de la ville, cette activité permet aux habitants de conserver un emploi et ainsi éviter de s’expatrier vers la ville, limitant la désertification des campagnes.

Les produits